Bubblers

I can’t remember if I have a link to this or not so I thought better safe than sorry. I have been very busy playing catch up so my blog is a little quite for the moment, that will change shortly stay tuned…
Councillor calls for return of bubblers:

Shire councillor David Hede, from Merimbula, wants the community’s view on installing high quality water dispensers at Bega, Merimbula, Eden and Bermagui.

The Southern Highlands town of Bundanoon is banning plastic water bottles on environmental grounds.

Councillor Hede says a previous attempt to raise the idea in council received mixed support.

“They get 1,000 litres delivered to their sink for $2.10 and we go down to the supermarket or the convenience store and spend between $1 and $2.50 on a 600ml bottle,” he said.

“I was, I have to admit, extremely surprised that when I brought it to council back in February that five of the other councillors voted against it.”

Leave a Reply

