Happenings

I would like to say that my Chinese test hopefully went ok. I did get told that I talk like a Chinese person so that good, I was surprised that my lecture thought I got it from one of my parents being Chinese. Thanks Soumitri for the encouragement.

Last night as a friend had a telescope we when out to Dixsons Creek just out past Yarra Glen, to go look at Saturn’s rings and moons. It is a great spot as it’s so far out you don’t get any light pollution. I could see Saturn without the telescope but it looked like a small orange star. With the telescope it still looked orange but had rings through its middle and the smallest specks where some Saturn’s moons, I know I saw Titan. So now I have seen Saturn’s rings.

Leave a Reply

